5 *Reviews. Come read what previous guests thought. - A Garden Cottage
15368
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15368,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive
 

5 *Reviews. Come read what previous guests thought.

View our consistent 5 star reviews

Beach Retreat

Wonderful vacation this summer staying in the Garden Cottage!! Beginning from entering the house it was spotless and fresh smelling. The whole house had wveeything we needwd atarting with kitchen being equipped with everything to cook and all bedrooms fresh linens and plenty of towels. The neighborhood was quiet and very well kept along with the swimming pool area. The beach was awesome also woth daily beach service compliments of cottage owner. Cant wait until next summer already secured spot to stay again!!

Owner’s Response

Rex, so pleased you enjoyed your vacation. I strive to give all my guests all the information about my cottage to ensure they have a great vacation. Communication between guest and owner worked really well. See you next year!

  • Vistor: Rex B.
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: July 8, 2016
  • Source: VRBO
  • Vistor: HJ
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Absolutely Perfect!

This cottage proved to be everything we could have wished for in our Destin vacation. The property is just wonderful; the interior furnishings are delightful, beds comfortable and there’s everything you need in the kitchen. The location is perfect; a quick stroll gets you to the private access to the beach (beach service included) and if you prefer, the pool is just a few strides along the street. The front porch is an ideal place to relax and watch the world go by with a bottle of wine! There’s a great choice of restaurants, some within walking distance, many more if you wish to drive. Sunset at Captain Dave’s is not to be missed! The Outlet Mall at Silver Sands is worth a trip and there’s numerous retail opportunities along 98. The harbour is very busy and anyone interested in fishing would love it, however, there’s loads to see and do for everyone. We thoroughly enjoyed the property and fell in love with Destin. Looking forward to a return trip.

Owner’s Response

Hellen. Thanks for your most welcome review. I try really hard to ensure that ALL my guests have their best ever vacation. Look forward to seeing you and your family visiting in 2016.

Looking Forward to Next Time

The house was great! Homeowner Maggie made sure our stay was more than satisfactory! Would definitely rent again!

Owner’s Response

Susan. So glad you got quality time with your children. My aim is to ensure my guests have their best possible vacation whilst they’re staying in ‘A garden Cottage’. Looking forward to seeing you again

  • Vistor: Susan
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Source: VRBO
  • Vistor: Karen W.
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Submitted: April 5, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Great cozy cottage

We just stayed in this lovely cottage for our Spring Break trip with our family. It was perfect for the 6 of us, plenty of room, great location and very clean, cute and cozy!! Loved the front porch too!! We were only a few steps from the pool and beach! I can tell the owner takes great pride in the property and was very responsive to our needs (which were minimal). I would highly recommend the property to anyone looking to spend their vacation in Destin. We have been here several times and I truly loved the “neighborhood” feel vs condo.

Owner’s Response

So pleased you enjoyed your vacation. I strive to ensure all my guests needs are met and they have a superb time. Come back another time please

“Hurry up and book it for next year”

This is our third year to stay at this beautiful cottage. Every year as we are packing to head for home my family says “hurry and book it for next year”. We love everything about it. The location so near the beach, the chair and umbrella set up, the nice furnishings, the front porch and the ice cream truck that comes by every afternoon. The owner is so kind and responsive. The management company makes sure it is always spotless upon our arrival and if we have an issue the address it very quickly.

Owner’s Response

Thank you for taking the time to respond. I value my guests greatly and do my utmost to ensure they have ‘the best vacation ever’. I work tirelessly with my local agent to ensure the cottage is in 5* condition. Look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Vistor: Kami
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Submitted: August 15, 2016
  • Source: VRBO